You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we still need to do this? Airport obvious-isms

in #travel5 years ago

My wife and I just got back from a trip to Vegas. It was a 4 hour flight one way for us and a 3.5 hour flight back. I used to love flying when I was younger, but now I pretty much hate it. It is just a necessity anymore. The bigger jet we were on had screens in the back of the seats in front of us. They just play a video now with all the safety stuff, the attendants don't even have to do anything. I was laughing to myself the other day though that they still have to remind everyone it is a non smoking flight. This was a great read and it made me chuckle especially since I just dealt with a lot of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67