You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 7 : Climbing Pen-y-ghent

in #travel6 years ago

Very nice! It looks like it was quite the hike just to get to the "mountain" from where you parked. That alone would have probably been enough exercise to last me a month! Great views though. I am not a fan of heights either. The other day I had to go up on the lift in the gym to adjust a projector and that thing terrifies me. It's all waving around and stuff the higher you take it. Ugh. Great job reaching your goal here and good luck climbing the third one!

Sort:  

It gets addictive and you feel like you have 'conquered' the mountain once climbed. You should give it a go! I suffer from heights but am trying to face the fear.

It looks like you are doing a great job! The closest mountians to me are close to 6 hours away and heavily wooded. Otherwise I might give it a try!

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89