Amsterdam, the capital of Denmark?

in #travel6 years ago

Do you know Amsterdam?


Of course, everybody know Amsterdam. It is a very nice city in the Netherlands.

When you walk around this city, you do not see many dutch people at all.

There are many tourists came from different country and many foreigner living in Amsterdam.

It is about 168 nationalities in the Netherlands.

 


What can you do in Amsterdam?


I had many friends came to visit me every year in the Netherlands. When they came here, I always took them to visit Amsterdam. You can do a lot of nice things over there like, shopping, visiting Adam's, take an amazing boat tour through small canals, national museum, Royal palace or cycling around the city. Cycling is very famous here in the Netherlands. If you come by car, it is very expensive with parking, from 12 to 50 euros a day.
A cheaper way to take a public transportations.

 


The Dutch Royal Place


Me and my friends went to visit Royal palace. It was really amazing place.

There were many nice old paintings and many statues with incredible dutch Royal families history.

It took us about 2 hours to visit around the palace.

 


If you get marry, you can do the same like this couple.


Every time, when we visited A dam square, I always saw a marry couple on a horse cart. It could be a romantic place to get marry.

I though it was just a show or maybe they came from a royal family. Everybody can do that.

 


Amazing street show in Amsterdam


Every time on the same time around 2 pm on A dam square, you can see this incredible break dance crew. They are always made an amazing show.

They were really funny with many great dance styles.

[embed]

[/embed]

If you have been to Amsterdam, please tell me. Which place have you been? If you have never been to Amsterdam and you have plans to visit Amsterdam, I can give you some good information.

Thanks readers and supporters !

I wish you to have a wonderful holiday in Amsterdam in the Netherlands.

Greeting from @chanthasam


 

Sort:  

I’ve always wanted to visit , it’s such a beautiful place

Oh really ? You sould, when you have a chane. I add America in my traveling list already. Maybe in two or three years time.

Someone like you inspires many to beleive in steemit and follow your unique work
I do
I wish someone can train my students at #steemitschool to write like you

Nice compostiion , is it with mark down or html?

I will join the steemit school dear friend @flysky. I am still busy at working on my webblog. I hope I could finish it soon. I always follow your post to see, what you guys doing. I will be always supporting.

I really like your story in a city amsterdam...
I would love to visit him...
thanks for sharing @chanthasam

Thanks bro for come a long. It is a nice place to be.

The canal makes the difference. Nice photos thanks for sharing

Thanks for come a long with a nice compliment @steempampanga.

You are welcome. I always have a copy of that canal saved on my computer because I am dreaming about Amsterdam

Good post ......

Thanks @ibnumar for come a long.

Amsterdam is in my bucket list. I really hope one day I can visit this place.

If you get a chane, you sould come and visit Amsterdam.

thats a nice post chanthasam :)
have you been to those coffeeshops?
or even better - have you tried those incredible desserts?

The best stop on my europe-tour for eating dessert was Amsterdam - sooo incredibly good! <3
of course: beware of the space-brownies ^^

all the best to you and loads of wonderful moments on your travels,
johannes :)

Haha, dude😁😃😃😆😆😊😊, What do you think your self, when you grown up in the Netherlands. Everybody had tried it, including me😀😀, but not any more.

Amsterdam as all major European cities is very beautiful, buildings dating from the 18th and 19th centuries. Personally I prefer to travel with my wife to Southeast Asia than Europe. Finally I thank you dear friend for this well-written article and the pictures that are really amazing. Have a sweet night @chanthasam

Have you been to Amsterdam yet dear friend @mimbel? Of course I love to travel to South east Asia too, I would prefer to go traveling around the world, if I could bro.

I've never been here, but it's identical to Paris. I will visit Amsterdam next winter when I return to France for studies. I feel really comfortable in Asia dear friend

I think life in Asia is more relax, then in Europe man. I would prefer to live in Asia too, If I could. You always have nice weahter with a great food.

Te felicito amigo excelente post, me encanto siempre leos tus publicaciones, cuentas con migo saludos

great post standing out as always greetings.

Thanks for a nice compliment @betaniaj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56