You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Packing Up Our Tangerine Prius - Our First Day Driving to Mexico (VIDEO)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Nice! I drove from Detroit to Mexico last year!
I did a steemit post about it but I only wrote it in Japanese. Check it out here! https://steemit.com/japanese/@chronogn/6000km
Let me know if you want any advice! :)

Sort:  

That's a bit of a drive! Where did you drive in Mexico? We're currently in Mazatlán (we'll be caught up posting our footage on Steemit in a week or two).

We'll check out your post.

From the Detroit to Mexico trip, I traveled to San Rafael Mountains in Sierra Madre Oriental strip.
I've also rented a car in Cancun and drove all around the Yucatan Peninsula before. Mexico is a fun place to venture by car. :)

Looks like you took the opposite side of Mexico as we are. I'm sure we could compare stories about the crazy topes and other random things on the road in Mexico. It's definitely been an adventure to drive through so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87