You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #52 Back Of The Rim

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Such a beautiful place to spend a while next to a campfire and bring a change to the daily life. I for sure would give it a try.
I like how you describe this trip as made following your bike, your instinct. Letting the right place find you rather than the other way around. I think the best things in life come our way when we less planned them, so that's a great phylosophy to have when travelling and exploring.
And what's even better, is sharing an experience with a great companion. It just adds up to it being a moment to cherish and remember.

Great post! And have fun!

Sort:  

Best line of the day "Letting the right place find you rather than the other way around." I LOVE that.

I spent a couple of hours with my friend this week. This trip and others certainly came up in our conversation. But the biggest question is 'where do we go next?'. It may be back to the North Rim. There is certainly more to see there.

Haha glad you think so!
Oh, I'll make sure to check out any other post about your trips! And that place must definitely be awaiting with many wonderful things, so I would say that visiting once again seems like a great idea.
Have an awesome trip! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80