Quote of the day: “Travel is never a matter of money but of courage.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

23991-Paulo-Coelho-Quote-Travel-is-never-a-matter-of-money-but-of.jpg
Source: quotefancy.com, author: Paolo Coelho, renowned Brazilian writer


“Travel is never a matter of money but of courage.”


What do you think of this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? How affordable is traveling in your opinion? Do you really need a fat bank account to be able to see the world or is it more about courage?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories and experiences :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague about to become one of the "smartest" cities in Europe

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #32 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @liquidtravel in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Wow! Very inspiring! This quote made a huge smile in my face right now. Good job for motivating people!

Glat to hear you get motivated.....

I love this phrase. The truth is that to travel from my country I need a lot of money because the economic situation we live is not good. Those who emigrate looking for a better future, in addition to money, need courage to leave everything behind (family, friends, traditions) and I believe that from this point of view, courage prevails over money. On the other hand, traveling requires risks and decisions to make especially if it is a place we do not know.

Thank you for your comment. I know it can be rather tough for some but with the right will anything is possible:)....

Thanks to you Tomas, for all the support :)

fully agree with the quote....
I have the experience of traveling to neighboring countries (Phillipine) only by capitalizing the one way ticket ...
At first i was worried how later when it was at the destination ... but it turns out there is a good fortune in the destination so I can eat everyday for 10 days and finally save for tickets home ...

Have a great day, dear Tom @czechglobalhosts...❤
Cheers...☕🤗❤

Great to hear you are positive about the quote and you do go by that. Not everyone is just like you.

Thank you dear my friend, Tom @czechglobalhosts...☕🤗❤

The adventurer always has the courage and is ready to travel without looking back, courage is at hand to live each day and find with them the best situations and remember them in time, the "money" is always important, but have fun with only courage is always adventure.
An experience I had years ago was a few days on the beach two hours from my residence, very funny, with my father at the wheel, we ran out of cash, at the time was worrying, I had my two small babies and we had an accident back home, carburetor problems, in front of a gas station, my children ordered food, my courage took me to wash the dishes of the restaurant to solve my problem, the adventure will always be remembered and learn from it.

Wow, that is one hell of the story right there. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Tomas

Hello @czechglobalhosts, I definitely love to travel and this quote by Pablo Coello is very interesting, since the trips are made by passion and good wishes, for pleasure, to live new experiences and to know, whether they are Cultures, places, people, free us from the strees, Help you escape from the routine. This is more than a trend, it has become a lifestyle for many people

Oh yeah, the routine can be deadly... Better escape it whenever we can:)....

Oh yes! That is completely true.
I have seen people with no money but a lot heart, travel to places all over the world. In fact I remember this road side vendor with very little earning and this guy actually traveled several places in four different continents.

I think the above quote actually implies towards having a desire and courage to go through with the travel is separate from having or not having the means to do so. Sure money is needed to travel well and safely. But on the other hand you can have all the money but no courage to travel where you were think of going to.

According to me and as I have just run kebebarapa area for the holidays, the first bank account should be stable and courage is number 2, can we travel with a little bank account but we must have friends who can condition us like dwelling consumption in every area that we do the trip,

Great quote! I do think it is true, I might add resourcefulness though :-)

Absolutely, that one is crucial:)

if I think those two things are really needed. fat accounts and courage. because if only courage is not enough. because our account is thin. I hope so. because in all aspects requires two things. especially the fat accounts ..@czehgloblhosts

Well, I would disagree with you on the fat accounts and would go with the quote instead... but that is just my opinion and your counts too:)....

It's a very interesting phrase actually. I have a friend who is from Chile, he is not from money, but he lives traveling, he is an artisan. In each place he travels, he learns the typical things and sells them, with the money he earns, because he knows the important places. He also learned to cook and he has done very well. I also travel in its time, now it has been difficult because Venezuela is going through a critical moment, but everything can be done with great will. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10