You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Wang Chao Muang”, Beautiful Thai Ancient Houses of Phatthalung’s ancient Rulers

in #travel6 years ago

I can see the differences between Wang Kao and Wang Mai, and they're both beautiful! Wang Kao reminds me of the huts we had here in the Philippies back then, they also had those pillars that raised the house from the ground. The space between the ground and the house were normally used to house chickens. Wide windows were also the thing so as to let fresh air into the house. These are lovely pictures, my friend! Kudos to your sister, and thank you for writing about this too. I've taken inspiration from you. Much love from the Philippines!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your lovely comment. I'm happy to hear that you also have the houses similar like these in the past. Regarding the space between the ground and the house, we used for relaxing, having activities among our family, and "yes", we use to house chickens, too.

Warm hug from me, my dear friend! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79