You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animals of Uganda

in #travel7 years ago

Great photos
.
I totally understand what you mean about seeing animals in a zoo and then going to a game reserve. I was fortunate to be able to go to Hluhluwe game reserve in South Africa, truly an incredible experience. Caging up an animal after a safari just doesn't seem right.

The elephants were probably my favourite, its true they are gentle giants.
Those hippos look close, they can be very dangerous animals and damn quick can run faster than a human!

Upvoted

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I never really thought about it when I went to a zoo, I just liked seeing all the cool animals. But now I think about it very differently, they need so much space and variety.
Hippos look so cuddly and cute though, haha! I took the picture from a boat, so I guess I was safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62