You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Meiji Shrine in Japan

in #travel6 years ago

That is amazing that such a peaceful, restful and forested place is right in the middle of the city. It would be very fun to visit. I live all that tile work on the bridge, amazing. And the sake barrels. I wonder what their significance is? Or just a cool thing to view. Thanks for sharing another place I have not seen, but would love to one day. Have a nice restofthe weekend. ( :

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Ah! It would be very fun to visit this place, I absolutely agree with you.

Regarding the sake barrels, as far as I know, they are the ones that people donated to the shrine for sacred ceremony. There are many of them, so the barrels that you saw are for decorating.....

I would love to visit this place one day, too.

Have a wonderful day or night, GFF. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86