Beautiful Meiji Shrine in Japan

in #travel6 years ago

Meiji Shrine 18.jpg

Meiji Shrine is a large and famous shrine in Tokyo, Japan.

The Japanese style of architectures here are very magnificent.

Meiji Shrine 16.jpg

Meiji Shrine 17.jpg

There is a gate at the entrance of the shrine. It was made of woods and very huge. It is the symbol of this place that many people love to take a lot of photos with.

It is believed that, entering this gate, you will start walking in sacred area.

Meiji Shrine 3.jpg

There are other gates that are smaller.....

Meiji Shrine 12.jpg

Meiji Shrine 14.jpg

Meiji Shrine 19.jpg

The below is the bridge in front of the shrine....

Meiji Shrine 1.jpg

Meiji Shrine .jpg

You will find many big sake barrels laid out beautifully.

It’s another popular point that most people love to take photos with.

Meiji Shrine 10.jpg

Meiji Shrine 9.jpg

Before entering the building of the shrine, you have to clean your hands and your mouth with the water here.

Meiji Shrine 15.jpg

Meiji Shrine 13.jpg

I like the way they plant a lot of green trees around the area. Those trees are really big and high.

These create very nice atmosphere indeed. It is called, Meiji Jingu’s forest.

It's unbelievable that this place is situated in the center of Tokyo....

Meiji Shrine 11.jpg

Meiji Shrine 8.jpg

Meiji Shrine 6.jpg

Meiji Shrine 5.jpg

Meiji Shrine 7.jpg

Meiji Shrine 4.jpg

Meiji Shrine 2.jpg

I think, this place is worth for a visit….

Sort:  

That is amazing that such a peaceful, restful and forested place is right in the middle of the city. It would be very fun to visit. I live all that tile work on the bridge, amazing. And the sake barrels. I wonder what their significance is? Or just a cool thing to view. Thanks for sharing another place I have not seen, but would love to one day. Have a nice restofthe weekend. ( :

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Ah! It would be very fun to visit this place, I absolutely agree with you.

Regarding the sake barrels, as far as I know, they are the ones that people donated to the shrine for sacred ceremony. There are many of them, so the barrels that you saw are for decorating.....

I would love to visit this place one day, too.

Have a wonderful day or night, GFF. ;)

I visited Today many time but I’ve not been Meji shrine before 😆

Ah! I do really hope that you can visit this place next time..... Ha ha!

You are very lucky to live in Japan which is really beautiful country.

Thanks a lot for leaving me your comment. ;)

You've welcome 😊

This made me want to visit Japan more, my friend! And I agree, it's hard to believe that this beautiful shrine that looks so laid-back and peaceful can be found in the busy city of Tokyo. I will definitely put this on my list of places to visit in Japan. Thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures, @tangmo!

Ah! It's nice to see you again after you were absent from Steemit for a while.

Many thanks, my dear friend, for your nice comment. I'm happy to hear that you found this place interesting. Yes, I was much surprised when knowing that this place is situated in the center of the busy city of Tokyo, too.... It's a nice place that I will put on my list, too. ;)

Wow very beautiful photography and great work.
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm happy that you like the photos and my work.

Have a nice day, too. ;)

Nice pictures, @tangmo. Japanese architecture and landscaping are very beautiful. 🌲

Thanks so much for your nice comment.

Ah! That's the reasons why Japan is my dream country and that I would love to visit some day! ;)

Beautiful photos of this shrine! They really convey the peace and calm atmosphere of this holy place!
The entrance is very impressive and those trees make you feel like walking in a jungle! Very green and full of good energy!

Cheers.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yeah! Very peaceful, very green and full of good energy, I totally agree with you. I'm glad you found this shrine interesting. ;)

It is definitely worth a visit. That sure is a beautiful gate and bridge, and the shrine is in a perfect place among those magnificent trees. That is interesting that your mouth needs to be cleansed before entering. Such a serene place to be. : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm happy to know that you found the shrine interesting. I like the way that we have to clean our mouths before entering, too. :)

congratulations for the beautiful place visited dear friend @tangmo, the images look amazing.
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm happy to hear that you like the photos and the place.

Have a pleasant day, too. ;)

@tangmo, Absolutely brilliant photography collection you put there. It's like as professional. Japan is a another state of who loved to nature. Every places indeed trees included background. Japan has own traditional history. I prefer to see live. Nice you decided to share lot of pictures with description.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Yeah! I love Japan because of their beautiful nature and magnificent history, too. ;)

Looks like your place is very fun and I like all the photo thank you friend

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you found the place and the photos interesting. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94