You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridgwater Carnival 2018

in #travel6 years ago

I will be honest and say that I didn't watch the whole video as I don't have that much time today but I clicked through it..

Wow! What a great happening! I love that it's done during the night as then all the colors and lights are beautifully visible. I like that each 'truck' has different music and what I really like is that people practiced their roles and perform like pros :)

The carnival that we have in Switzerland is during the day and it is a little but boring but the one that you attended is awesome!

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hi @delishtreats the Bridgwater Carnival is 1 of the largest illuminated carnivals in the world and the first carnival in the Somerset circuits. It takes most of the year fundraising and building the floats ready for each year’s carnivals.

You're very lucky that you've been able to attend such a huge happening :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73