You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 1 - It's Snowy Up There!

in #travel5 years ago

Hahaha! That is great. I'm a long time skiier/snowboarder. And like you said all that beginners stuff we don't even notice anymore. But it was a lot of fun to hear you describe it though!! The season has just started here in CA so I haven't got out there yet, but I was just getting all my snowboard gear ready to go yesterday. I've got a season pass this year so I'm hoping for a good winter. Fingers crossed! Mt. Hood looks absolutely beautiful, I'd love to ski there someday.

Sort:  

At one point, probably about the 20th time my skis had come off, I'm struggling to get one of them back on. I'm sideways on the mountain, I've got my right ski on no problem, but the left one keeps slipping away every time I try to click into in. After trying for about 10 minutes, I finally take the right ski off and walk over to where Matt is waiting for me downhill. He helps me get my ski on and off I go!

Later, I'm describing this to a new friend who happens to be a ski instructor. She laughs and tells me I need a lesson. Apparently I could have avoided all that frustration by simply putting the bottom ski on before the top ski - she says they teach that in the beginner classes. :-)

I'm thinking about taking a lesson today. I'll keep you posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84