You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel - Visiting the Iconic Breakers Hotel in Palm Beach, Florida

in #travel6 years ago

OMG! I have stayed there three times in my life and I remember each vividly! Also a very handsome Hungarian Wine Steward named Emery! Ha!

Everything you show and say is truth and I think even moreso in person! Thank you for giving me an architectural refresher! Your shots are so awesome and Yes! Amazing!

Sort:  

Thanks. It was my second time there and it is amazing! I didn’t meet Emery, but did meet many others who make the place special.

I agree! Everything about that place is special. Do you know if the guy that built that is the one who they named Flagler College in St. Augustine after?

It is the same guy. Did you see the beautiful Tiffany glass windows at Flagler College when you visited?

Yes!! I wasn't used to colleges that were so "open" and passed on it, but, it really was a beautiful place.

New England's Universities were all caged in. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81