You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Malta – Valletta

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

FOR TSE: I hate to shop. It's something I do only when there's nothing more interesting around. That haunted Villa though would have been mandatory. But I get the impression bingbabe is kind of a wuss. Maybe you wouldn't have managed to stick around long enough to see much even if you'd gone back.

I, however, am an excellent navigator -- assuming there are things like street signs and other navigational aids. I was always the one who went to Triple-A for maps before we went to some unfamiliar city. I would track exactly where we were -- back in the days before everything fit on a phone.

My first husband, on the other hand, liked to kind of "guess" where we were going ... and navigated "by instinct." This was not a good arrangement for me -- because I hate to get lost!! (It's possible he did it for that very reason.)

One night very late when we wound up in a very dicey looking part of New Orleans while he tried to find our B&B through prayer and "by accident" (apparently) ... the thing about "I'm getting maps and I'm going to navigate from now on" directive was issued.

I don't miss that hit-and-miss practice of his even one little bit. Come to think of it ... that's not the only thing I don't miss about him.

Sort:  

She's not gonna be happy with you when she sees this! She would have come to the villa but would not have entered.

Im not much better though, anything wierd and Im a bit like Shaggy from scooby-doo with the rotating legs and going nowhere! haha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78