You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned cemetery

in #travel5 years ago

This is the most shocking post I've ever seen here on steem. As a photographer I would be thrilled to go and take some photos as you don't see that every day, I don't think there's another place you can see skulls in the open.
As a human, I am sad this is happening. Where are the authorities? Why isn't this place protected? Cemeteries are part of history and everyone deserves respect, dead or alive.

Sort:  

After the photos got into the media, the authorities promised to tackle this problem. And there is no one to protect him - the place is rather inaccessible, despite the fact that there is a settlement nearby. Few people will go there ...

Soon there will be another post, similar subjects - skulls photographed at night, with a little illumination.

To be honest, it was a bit creepy to walk there at night, but the excitement to take an interesting shot won.) I think you, as a photographer, will understand me.))

Exactly! That is why I said as a photographer I wouldn't miss the opportunity but as a human it's a totally different thing. I know it's creepy at night but I guess I would have gone for a photo shoot anyway, armed with a few friends of course 😃

Holy s*t, that is scary but cool, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91