You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Ventspils, Latvia. Part I - The sea, the sand sculptures, and other little things.

in #travel6 years ago

Okay- the Mayor should totally hire you to do the city publicity for them- your love for your home just shines out of every single word and photograph! You've made me want to visit so much- I would love to swim in the sea in the summer and see those wonderful frozen waves in the winter. Even more than that, I'd like to sit with my sketchbook and capture the tankers as they sail past!

My fave sculpture was definitely the mice on the cheese- brilliant!! Oh- and you have a lovely smile.

Thank you for giving me a beautiful holiday through this post.

E

Sort:  

Haha, I also loved the mice a lot, they were very professionally made :)

I am happy that you liked the post and yes, it is true, I love my home very much as it is guilty of giving me many wonderful memories. I hope to go back very soon and make my life there :)

Also, it is not so expensive to get to Latvia and find a place to stay in. And, I am sure you would love to at leat see the sea, it is captivating! However, not everyone is ready to swim in the 17 degrees ''warm'' water so I must warn you that it is not very warm :D It sometimes is warmer than that, though.

Thank you for the amazing comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23