You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world #614: Shish Kebab at the Saray Berlin (Non-Organic Restaurant)

in #travel6 years ago

Reminds me of the Turkish restaurant I visited near Stuttgart. It was late at night and I was new to Germany.

Being hopelessly lost I saw this place was open. Run by a wonderful Turkish family who called me a taxi while asking me questions about America.

They tried offering me a free meal but I refused as I was not hungry and they had done enough for me already.

They found a wonderful female Turkish cab driver who got me back to campus safely. We sat in front of my dorm for half an hour while she questioned me about the US, and I asked her about the Hagia Sofia and life in Germany. What amazing, friendly people! :)

Sort:  

I agree with your statement, turkish people are super nice in Germany (and all over the world), they are always curious and willing to help if you are in a hard situation.
Your story is nice, thanks for sharing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84