Visit with me! #13- ๐Ÿ™"Garraf Buddhist Monastery"๐Ÿ™ (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends,

Today, I want to share with you this amazing part of the world:

Garraf Buddhist Monastery

Tibetan Buddhist Monastery Shakya Tashi Ling

This amazing Monastery is located in Garraf Natural Park, Catalonia (Spain).
The place is part of the Garraf mountains, near Castelldefels and Sitges so there is almost no civilization around.
It's a quiet and peaceful place. This is the perfect place if you want to relax!

It is only open on weekends and you have to pay for a guided tour in Spanish if you want to get inside the temple. It was closed when I arrived (after 18 pm) so I only visited the outside which is already incredibly beautiful!

As you can see the surroundings are incredible (hills, trees, flowers, bright sunshine). It's tree, in particular, caught my attention during my visit. Do you know what it is?

It is an almond tree and also had fresh almonds that I could not resist ... But the test did not live up to my expectations XD. Yuck, almonds had a taste of Amaretto ... What the fluck ...? hahahahaha ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered Garraf Buddhist Monastery! I highly recommend going there, if you want to take a break. It is a very refreshing place to hide from a crowded city like Barcelona.

This picturesque and charming temple will seduce you, I'm sure!
What do you think my friends? It makes you want to visit ???

๐Ÿ“Œ If you want to book a visit, here is the Monestary Website



I invite you to read my other post on all the wonderful places I visited:

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #12- ๐ŸŒŠ "Garraf Beach" ๐ŸŒŠ (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #11- ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ The "Sitges Carnival"๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #10-๐Ÿ’ฆ"Aire" Ancient Baths ๐Ÿ’ฆ(Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #9- L'Estartit (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #8- The "Andy Warhol, Mechanical Art" exhibition (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgรณ (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #6- The magical "Boqueria Market" during Christmas (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #4- ๐Ÿฐ The Cardona Castle ๐Ÿฐ (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #3- ๐Ÿ•"The Sagrada Familia" ๐Ÿ• Barcelona (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #2- the ๐Ÿ–ผ๐ŸŽจ"Salvador Dalรญ Museum"๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–ผ (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!

๐ŸŒž One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !


If you liked this post, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support, my sweet followers!

Have a nice day!!!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Beautiful pictures of the monastery! Thank you for sharing.

Interesting to see such a serene place of Buddhist culture in Spain.

Yes this place is amazing and I really wanted to share it! Thanks for your nice comment my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Namaste.

Good photos. Thank you!

Well done .. Spain!
Looks like a nice experience .. a quiet place, good for you
Thank you for sharing your adventure

nice photograph,i like so upvote and hope you will also upvote me

Woooow Awesome photography I love it
A great travel hope you enjoy this thanks for sharing this with us keep it up
I am feeling that i am traveling when i see your post
God bless you
hope you have a good day

Thank you sooooo much for your nice comment my dear friend...
All the best ๐Ÿ˜˜
Have a good week end!

You're so awesome @flamingirl..

Itโ€™s really amazing! And gorgeous pics. Thank you!

You're welcome my friend!
Have a great week end!๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you dear! Have a great week! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Great photography. These pictures are simple amazing, I love your work.

Wow. Nice and beautiful photography thank you my friend @flamingirl

For the love of ammeretto tasting almonds, I decided to give you post some time =)
Glad to see yet another Steemian display their workon Steemit!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I decided to give back something to the great community, by showing how I would edit your picture and maybe spark some discussion.


image-03.jpeg

image-04.jpeg

Let me know if you like or dislike my edit! Lets get some actual discussion started on our great platform, instead of the superficial: "great post" or "beautiful picture" comments =)


๐Ÿ‘‹ from Amsterdam

t.

Ok so the flower's clarity is really nice. This is why I contend that photography is art, you can take something ordinary and make it extraordinary.

It's exactly why I love to play eith reality in the way of photography. ๐Ÿ“ธ


t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83