You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Day (Iceland Day 9)

in #travel6 years ago

I've never been a fan of these icy places due to the coldness. But your post is proving me the contrary being here - wanting to see that waterfall by myself one day too!
That would make me journey even harder as I always prefer camping rather than sleeping on a hotel or any other place, but that beauty definitely deserves all my efforts to endure the cruel snow :)

Sort:  

I wonder if anyone does snow camping there. That'll definitely save a lot. I think probably summer is good. Though you probably get so much light you won't sleep at all haha.

Yeah haha that's right but when it's summer I go to the mountains where it's around 15-18 degrees at night so it's just perfect :D
And yep, there are a lot out here who camp during winter time and when it's snow outside. It's just that I'm not one of them haha :)

We shall go together, but it's very expensive. Read my other comment, we wanted to rent camper vans and it was easily 2000 euro per van (4 beds) for 10 days!

Ouch..haha 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88