You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Los Angeles freewrite and my new Kindle Paperwhite!

in #travel5 years ago

I've always wanted a Kindle Paperwhite, but I've never actually pulled the trigger and bought one. I'll get one eventually. I want to encourage myself to read more books. Tablets are better for watching movies and playing dumb games.

Sort:  

@geekpowered, I really love this thing. As I mentioned above, I ordered one, then before it shipped, canceled it. It was an impulse buy and an impulse cancellation. Once the crypto-market began to slightly recover, and my big photography trip of the year came closer, I decided to do it. Absolutely no regrets. I'm re-reading Sandman and just bought and started American Gods.

If they ever end up coming out with the technology to do more colors and I can read comics on them, it's gonna be a lot harder to resist buying a brand new fancy one.

What sucks is that a lot of books aren't necessarily that much cheaper in digital form. Some are...but many are around the same price. In those cases, I kinda do like having a physical copy that I can put on a shelf, even if I only read it once.

I should probably just go to the library more and buy one when crypto recovers more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84