You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #165)

in #travel6 years ago

Amazing post there. I love this episode because i can relate. The bike is more dangerous. But the horse is more difficult. When you first start out riding horses over jumps, one of the most common things you’ll hear shouted at you from your trainer is “eyes up!” Funny enough, the same exact shouts can be heard in motorcycle riding classes. Because with either horse or motorcycle, the rider sets the direction by where they set their eyes. Stare at the ground, that’s where you’ll end up :)
But they both have their strengths and weaknesses.
Though they are different in many ways – the horse and the bike – both of them offer an incredible pleasure to the right rider. Both of them inspire lifelong relationships; both cultivate blissed-out followers. Though not everyone finds joy in the same thing, those who find it in riding realize that it offers happiness unmatched by most anything else.
I really love this picture. Have a great day

Sort:  

Man, you are the top of the world commentator! :) I love having you on my blog. You always make so much sense! Please, find me on Discord chat, the link is at the bottom of my post. ;)

This is so true, I wish I remembered to write it in the actual post! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81