You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PANAMA SERIES: DAY TRIP TO VOLCAN TO MEET WITH A STEEMIAN

in #travel5 years ago

I really enjoyed this travelogue and meetup, @lymepost. Panama has some very beautiful countryside from the looks of things. I've never been there, but I think you put it on the list of places to see. :)

I've always wondered what it would be like to actually live in a different country. My wife is from Mexico, and so of course we've visited her family down there and vacationed a few times, but that's different than actually living there.

It sounds like you had a great time, and being able to speak with folks you meet on STEEM seems like a fun thing, too. Makes it real.

Thank you for sharing, and congratulations on the curie.

Sort:  

Thank you! So glad to read that you are actually considering visiting it! You are right, visiting a country is not the same as living there cause you get to see only the touristic side and miss all the fun part. Slow travelling is what I like to do whenever I get the chance. Stay at least two weeks in a place and try to discover all that it has to offer by immersing fully in the culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73