Sort:  

Yeahh, thank you @guchtere!

We need to talk more on the discord channel, you seem to have some nice knowledge to share!
What do you mean by "fall into the well known black hole?"

the black hole I mean a after holiday adventures dip, and while continue reading your adventures it won't let me fall into this black hole.

What are you upcoming travelplans?

Ahhh I got it, it's the post trip depression you mean. You gotta keep on moving man! If you are back to your hometown, try to ride a bike around, I'm sure you'll find a lot of cool places you haven't noticed before.

Well, as for the big plans I want to cycle the coast of Brazil, from the southernmost city all the way to Paraty in Rio de Janeiro. Possibly starting in July-August.

While that doesn't happen I'll explore some nice places around my city.

And you, what are you planning for the future?

Yes the post trip depression I mean! ;)
For sure I'll keep movin, but when home reading other stories for a lot of inspiration helps me a lot!
Always surfing, running and riding a bike here. Get out for a sup adventure at some waters you think can i go out for a paddle there?

But follow the coastline from Brasil, that sounds like a really fun trip. On what kind of bike you want to do this?

Planning already with my girlfriend some weekend getaways in Europe. For next year thinking about going back to Iceland, discover the oceans in Eastern Europe for nice windsurfspots.

Summer is gonna be a lot of partytime here at the beach with family and friends, when the autumn storms hit Europe we think about going on the road again searching for winds.

can i go out for a paddle there?
Paddling near the glacier? good luck trying, it's freezing!! hahaha
On what kind of bike you want to do this?
I plan to do it on my mountain bike, i'll possibly adapt it to be able to carry more stuff. Let's see how it goes.

Your plans sound like a dream man! Traveling in a van, with a person you love and with lots of gear, I really hope you achieve it!

Where do you live? Have you ever thought about living in a sail boat? You could just anchor it at some cool beaches and take the gear out.

Hehe sorry I did mean paddling out when I'm on an adventure. So when I see some water I always ask myself can I go out for a paddle here 😉

But paddling near the glacier could be an option with a wetsuit! I even survived windsurfing in Iceland, how much colder can it be?

What kind of things do you need to change on your bike to carry on more stuff? And how are the roads there?

Living in the Netherlands, and yes I actually did think about living in a boat. But I don't know how to sail it 🤣

Ahhhh sailing is easy, not dying in a storm however is a complete new beast hahahaha

Well, as for the bike. I do need to work on my saddlebags (back and front) and they need to be water proof, water supply (instaling more holders) and iluminations (back and front). Guess the logistics adapts along the way and things naturally find their place. Taking the tools to work on the bike if needed is a must.

The roads are not bad, but traffic can be quite intense on some places. Planning the route carefully is a good idea. To avoid highways and all.

Now, windsurfing in ice land! I'd say that you are a brave man, my friend. How cold was that?

Hehe sailing is easy, sounds like you can sail pretty good? Surviving storms is my kinda thing sounds like we could team-up 🤣
But serious, when we have the opportunity to meet we must go out for a sail! Think we can learn a lot from each other.

Waterproofness in Brasil hehe didn't think about it but offcourse it's raining there it has a lot of rainforest. First thoughts I had by Brasil are ☀️🏄‍♂️⚽. Stupid 🙈
You're right about the tools, but even for a short ride on your bike you better be prepared. Flat tyre is a thing that can always happen, or a broken chain...
You did such a long travel on your bike before?

Windsurfing in Iceland was at its coldest with -15C. I must admit that sounds really cold, but actually the water from the oceans around Iceland are much warmer then the air temperature. So only when you get out of the water and need to get out of the wetsuit that's freezing ☃️. We even camped there and with proper equipment that's a piece of cake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87