You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pendennis Castle, Cornwall England

in #travel6 years ago

LOL I do the exact same mistake, ending up walking in flipflops all day long killing my feet and legs completetly. The irony is I actually have some super good shoes to walk in.

The castle looks great man, I expect there must be tons of castles in the UK from the old times ? We have one really cool one in Denmark on our island bornholm called "hammershus" (no, it is not related to my name). "

Castles will always be impressive, despite wearing flipflops.

Sort:  

Yeah, haha. I love wearing them because they are easy to get off and on, plus I get really hot wearing shoes all day.

There are so many castles in England! Cool, you are from Denmark. That is another place I want to visit. I wish I could afford to just travel all the time!

I don't know where I have the money to travel this much honestly, they seem just to pop up out of thin air.
Only been to England once and that was London, but I were in Scotland for hiking 8 days and that was SUPER cool. I think England deserves more of my attention.

Hiking around Scotland sounds pretty fun. I've only been to Edinburgh, which really just feels like an English tourist attraction to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12