You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Watching in London - part 3

in #travel6 years ago

People watching is one of my favorite activities! You learn so much and get so many ideas just sitting there, looking at others.
Hard to pick a favorite, although I do love the last one, in particular. There's something slightly sad about it - at least in my head.
But they're all amazing. :)

Sort:  

Do you have a favourite coffee shop or some other place where you take a window seat and just look at people going by?

Maybe the sadness you catch on the picture is because it's taken with a long lens and there is not really much of anything else in the picture, just me stalking a happy couple.

Not really, I usually go to cafes with friends (otherwise I prefer my coffee at home), and when I do go, I focus on them. But just the other day, I was sitting in the park, listening to music and just watching people and it was amazing - so many stories flowing through my head :d

Yeah, possibly that :D

I love making up stories about the people I don't know. Who are they, where are they going, are they happy etc etc

Me too! I do that all the time - one time, I was standing in line for the theatre and there was this mustached guard guy and while I was waiting, I made up this huge story about his wife and how they'd met on the subway and then lost track of each other and she met another guy - it was hugely complex. Funny that by the time I actually got in to see the play, I was kinda disappointed to have to go - I had such a good one going in my head already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77