You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My South American Saturday Entry

in #travel6 years ago

Are you sure Central America is considered South America for the contest? I'm pretty sure North America starts in Panama and includes all the Caribbean countries and South America starts in Colombia.

Sort:  

Yup, it is. Geographically Central America (Panama, Honduras, Costa Rica, etc...) is part of North America, but since they have more in common culturally with South American countries, these are included in South America. I asked the same question awhile back when I saw a Central American submission on a Saturday.

I see.

Wait, so does that include Mexico being considered South America as well??

I think Mexico is submitted in North America, or at least that's what I do. Btw, your Colombia post today is incredible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81