My South American Saturday Entry

in #travel6 years ago

This is my entry for South American Saturday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by the incredible @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries (there aren't a ton of entries yet today but the ones I've seen are AMAZING), you can go here.

For this contest, Central American countries are considered part of South America so I'm submitting a photo from Costa Rica. I went there in May 2014 to celebrate a friend's birthday but I only recently rediscovered some photos from the trip. We stayed at Villas Hermosas, a small villa on the west coast in Puntarenas. The hosts were beyond incredible and made the weekend even better. This photo was taken during an ATV ride through the jungle to a secluded beach where we had an incredible lunch at a local restaurant. Before heading down to the beach, we had this incredible view on a bluff. And not surprisingly from the clouds in the photo, there was also a downpour of rain briefly that felt wonderful in the hot, humid weather.

IMG_8402 copy.jp2

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Are you sure Central America is considered South America for the contest? I'm pretty sure North America starts in Panama and includes all the Caribbean countries and South America starts in Colombia.

Yup, it is. Geographically Central America (Panama, Honduras, Costa Rica, etc...) is part of North America, but since they have more in common culturally with South American countries, these are included in South America. I asked the same question awhile back when I saw a Central American submission on a Saturday.

I see.

Wait, so does that include Mexico being considered South America as well??

I think Mexico is submitted in North America, or at least that's what I do. Btw, your Colombia post today is incredible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95