Sort:  

I hear Austria has wonderful public transportation. We opted to rent a car for this trip. There were 5 of us at various points, so the flexibility made more sense for us.

Do you have pics of your trip? It would be great to see them.

Thanks for dropping by! I hope you come again soon.

Transport was not a problem, we traveled in 1978 for four months and yes one day I will put up the route and story from South Africa going North, what an education!

Planning the trip was half the fun, converting the photo's a few years ago into digital to preserve them from film was entertaining enjoyment all over again, unfortunately we did not have digital in that day and age or I would need a Steemit platform all of my own @mattifer

I can only imagine how interesting that must have been. It was a completely different world then too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69