You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Porcelain and National Maritime Museum in Mockpo City.

in #travel6 years ago

It's interesting how a chance remark can lead you to an adventure, @slowwalker.

You enjoyed a sunny beachside walk to visit a marine museum and discovered there innumerable porcelain treasures.

My favourite was the greenware vase you featured toward the end of your photo stream - the glaze was magnificent.

It's one of the curiosities of history that such shipwrecks endure and manage to offer up such priceless artifacts.

I recall reading about a Roman wreck being found with intact amphora of wine almost two thousand years old!

I would certainly not sample that but it is remarkable it endured so long.

As for your lovely vase, as Keats said, a thing of beauty is a joy forever.

Have a good day, my friend.

Sort:  

Enjoyed your "reply", especially your Keats reference! Made me "remember" and smile! Thank you!

Thank you.
In high school, my english teacher told me memorize some poems.
Keats was one of them.
Thank you comment

a great poet to have in your heart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87