You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #33 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Sunrise at Salar de Uyuni

With an area encompassing over 10.000 square kilometres, Salar de Uyuni is the world's largest salt flat. When I visited Bolivia, seeing this amazing landscape was high on my list, and so I booked a 4-day jeep tour. I had an incredible time!


1/125s; 18mm; f/5.6; ISO 100

Sort:  

Amazing photo as always! I like how you added a scale to it by shooting from distance. I did the same tour, but in a wetter season, so the little islet was submerged. =) Which month did you visit it?

I went in late September. I saw some photos from wet season and it looks quite different, if I can make it there during wet season, I will visit Salar de Uyuni again on my next trip to Latin America!

Amazing image fabulous entry. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87