Spain | Mallorca | Magaluf Never Fails To Seduce

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! For me, Spain is one of Europe's favorite countries. I like their variety of relief that blends perfectly, dramatic coastlines, magical architecture and their rich history.
We chose Mallorca for our first trip to Spain, which is the largest in the Balearics Islands in the Mediterranean. Located off the east coast of Spain, is a major destination for tourists looking to enjoy the sun and sand. It is a naturally beautiful island with stunning scenery. There are marvelous sandy beaches, azure views, towering mountains and picturesque villages. The island offers every kind of beauty for everyone. Mallorca has been ruled by various kingdoms over its centuries-long history, therefore it boasts with many historic buildings.

1.jpg

"I would sooner be a foreigner in Spain than in most countries. How easy it is to make friends in Spain!" George Orwell

We arrived in Mallorca by plane and landed in Palma de Mallorca, a vibrant capital city.

2.jpg

Mallorca's stunning coastline seen from the plane.

3.jpg

With over 500 km of coastline, there are more than 200 beaches to choose from on Mallorca. We chose the beaches of Magaluf with turquoise-blue seas and soft golden sands. The resort of Magaluf is on the south coast of this beautiful island. It's one of the most famous tourist resorts in Spain thanks to its white beaches and crystal clear waters. We went in Magaluf during the month August and the weather was hot and sunny. This resort is a hotspot for tourists seeking an unforgettable Mediterranean vacation.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Magaluf is a classic Mediterranean postcard.

9.jpg

In Magaluf summer is a long party. Once the sun sets, the resort comes to life with bars and clubs open until the early hours of the morning. Many of the world's top DJs have played in Magaluf. Tourists can enjoy wonderful restaurants and wine bars or dance the evening away at any one of the Magaluf's many nightclubs.

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Sunrise is a magnificent time of day. Witnessing this beautiful daybreak can bring joy into your life. On every trip where I was, I went to see the sunrise. Sunrise sends you vibrations that you can only feel when you watch it live.

14.jpg

Mallorca has long been known as one of the best places in the Mediterranean for bird watching. According to the experts there are eleven species of seagulls to be found in Mallorca. Seagulls love this place and to my surprise they are very friendly. They often walked quietly on the beach among the tourists. These birds are beautiful but also intelligent. I was amused when a seagull began eating food from a tourist that was not paying attention to his things left on the beach. I would have liked to capture the moment, it would have been a funny picture.

15.jpg

16.jpg

Excellent food abounds in Magaluf. There are plenty of restaurants offering local and international cuisine. Seafood predominates in resort. Traditional food in Magaluf reflects the cuisine of Catalonia with its combination of sweet and savory. You can enjoy different traditional dishes. For example, the famous "paella", a cooked dish all over the world, but only here you can feel its original taste. I also tried the famous cold soup "gazpacho", a real delight.

At the end of our holiday in Magaluf we went to see Katmandu Park, which was voted Best Theme Park in Mallorca. We really loved it here. The place is a mythical world of unexpected adventure packed with new generation thrills, laughs and amazement for everyone in Magaluf. From enchanting family fun to mind-blowing thrills with friends, everyone finds endless freedom to play in this park.

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

More and more people are visiting the island of Mallorca. Whether you choose to party or relax, thanks to its many charms, Mallorca travel won't disappoint.

27.jpg

With love,
Krystine

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures . Your photography shows how amazing and beautiful Spain is.

Thank you @meritigbunu. Spain is indeed really beautiful. It has many places worth visiting.

wow .... !!!!!
very nice photography ,, your trip is very beautiful, and many stories you do there, congratulations on the journey in life and

Thank you @ipulkpsn01. I'm glad you looked at my other posts. I'm only writing about travel and places that I personally visit.

thank you, for everything sister sending, the post is very amazing, very fascinating, how unfortunately i have not been able to visit, if you visit to acheh sumatra indonesia, i am willing to guide you !!!!!!, sabang island, many acheh island south and some other places,

Hello @bransyahishaq. I searched for Aceh Sumatra Indonesia and the place is superb. I would love to visit this place.

nice post ...
if u dont mind can u help to vote my post
@nabilah48

Thank you @nabilah48. I am also new on this site, I started a few weeks ago.

Nice krystine
Looks like you were having alot of fun.
Have a fantastic day.

Thank you my friend! Yes, it was a fantastic holiday.

The reason behind I love travel blogs is this represent whole area by sharing photographs. I loved and appreciate your awesome travel blog! keep sharing!

those pictures are worth thousands of words. i sure need to visit here with my family. i m double sure my wife would love it. Thanks for sharing those beautiful moments with us

Thank you @dhamtex for your comment. I enjoyed Mallorca. It was a trip I'll always remember. This is a must do trip, you and your family will be very glad to see this beautiful place.

Thank you Shohana. That's what I'm looking for on this site, traveling and beautiful places to visit.

share more travel blogs on #steemit its popular and demand able topic here. good luck 👍

That's what I'm usually looking to read on this site. I like to see where others are traveling and at the same time share with them my experiences.

I love the quote on your profile, really nice post. I have been to Mallorca a few times. The pictures take me back.

Hello @eroche. In each of my posts I write a quote that goes with the content and pictures. Yes, Mallorca is one of my favorite places I've visited and I'd love to go back there.

Everything in this write-up shows that you enjoyed your sojourn in Mallorca, Spain. Your pleasure and joy radiate through your words and the reader can almost feel what you felt.

Your photographs not only show the truth about your claims but even the warmth in your smiles makes the story believable. Makes me wanna visit Spain myself.

But what got me most was when you said:

Sunrise is a magnificent time of day. Witnessing this beautiful daybreak can bring joy into your life. On every trip where I was, I went to see the sunrise. Sunrise sends you vibrations that you can only feel when you watch it live.

People often talk about the beauty of sunset but you have spoken of the beauty of sunrise in a mesmerizing manner. I think Spain should pay you for this wonderful portrayal of the country. Great job @krystine.

Thank you Sunny Agboju! I really appreciate your beautiful words. I'm happy to see that my work is appreciated. Your comment motivates me, that's what I needed right now. I saw that you resteemed my post, I can not thank you enough!

I love it, very attractive, now to check it out. @krystine

Hello @ordosjc. I'm glad you liked my post!

Beautiful Photography.😄

I liked the photo's you used for your Spain Content. The ocean there looks lovely! Palm tree's are my favorite type of tree's! Also i would probably go down that octopus slide for fun. Have a Great Day/Evening. Keep up the Excellent Content!💥

🐧Steem-on!🐦 ▶@krystine

Thank you @nova-tv! With places so astonishing I couldn't go wrong with the taken pictures. It was just me, my camera and nature at its best. I have more pictures of palm trees in my previous post, from my trip to Tunisia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64