You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London Bridge in Lake Havasu City, Arizona

in #travel6 years ago

I love the last shot! The walkway and the lights just made this a lovely shot. There are different points of interest which is nice. I also likehow the walkwsy and the water curve snd gets narrower leading to the horizon.

Have you used @steemitworldmap?

Sort:  

I haven't used that, what is it?

I am glad you liked the photos. I appreciate the feedback on what you liked about them.

If your post is chosen, they will feature it and upvote your post :) In my posts about travel or food blog, I use steemitworldmap but I haven't used lately. Search in google maps the place you want to add in the map. In this case, I Googled London Bridge Lake Havasu City. When you see it on the map, right click and press "What's here?" A small pop up will appear at the bottom of the page indicating latitude and longitude. First is the latitude and the next set of numbers is the longitude. Copy this format anywhere in your posts:

!steemitworldmap * type latitude value here without the asterisks * lat * type longitude value here without the asterisks * long * type name of place here without the asterisks * d3scr

Following the format above:

!steemitworldmap 34.471801 lat -114.347500 long London Bridge Lake Havasu City d3scr

Place that anywhere in this post. If you are successful, you will get a comment from steemitworldmap. However, I informed you too late because they only consider posts not older than 3 days old. Maybe in your next travel posts :D

I will have to consider using it! I just made a post, but it was traveling through 3 states, so I couldn't pick out the actual longitude and latitude points out because of that. Thank you for the information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67