You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eyes of an Eagle: being hunted in Outback Australia: Kinchenga National Park, NSW

in #travel6 years ago

You made the eagle encounter poetic. Your description of every moment made me almost in it. And that picture! Mesmerizing. Probably because I am partial to shots like that but I want to play Enya while looking at this photo.

Sort:  

ha ha hey that's true. Enya would have been a fantastic soundtrack for that lake. Thank you for your beautiful words.

It would have been awesome if you were able to take a photo of the eagle but things are meant to be seen by the naked eye.

That is true. I know a photo doesn't do them justice because I have seen photos of them and they just do not capture the size. I thought about grabbing my camera but it felt like such a personal moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56