You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: By train through Europe - 8th August - Warsaw

in #travel6 years ago

I got the joke though. I think. Well, it makes sense to me.

Hel- is the root meaning "sun," from "helios." Sink sounds like, well... sinking. And the "i" makes it sound Finnish? I dunno. Tell me how ridiculously wrong I am xD

Money is weird.

It certainly is. In Venezuela right now I'm told people are malnourished and it's really hard to get medicine because of the economy... and yet a couple of weeks ago I heard people were fueling up their cars for free, because the price of petrol is so low that with their redenominated currency there is literally no way to pay an amount that small.

Money is weird indeed.

Sort:  

It's easier than that.

Hell = "light"
Sinken = to sink (ok you got that one)

So: "The big thing that makes light is going down"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85