You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My idea of a long weekend: ......Wednesday Evening to Tuesday Afternoon

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your adventure, thoughts and nice pictures. You were a bit unfortunate, in Attika-Athens we don’t get a lot of rainy days but when we do its usually heavy. I also love traveling and enjoying making some spontaneous trips around Europe and especially Greece where I live. In my recent last minute trip, my wife, my son and I left on Saturday from Athens to visit the thicket of Agios Nikolaos in Naousa Imathias (~500 km) and the waterfalls of Edessa and back home on Sunday. That sort trip can be my second post, thanks for the inspiration. Keep calm and don’t stop traveling!

Sort:  

So I guess that we are practically neighbors!

Just an idea for your next sort trip exploring Greece: https://steemit.com/travel/@lost-in-earth/trip-to-lake-plastiras-greece

Wow! Such a place would keep me from getting homesick for British Columbia. I need some wilderness sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72