Vama Concert at Zoom Beach

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0442.JPG

A few weeks back, in June, during my trip to Romania, I went to a Vama concert which was held on the beach. Last time I attended one of Tudor Chirila 's concerts I was 19 years old.

DSC_0371.JPG

In case you are wondering who the heck is this guy, let me tell you he's Romanian artist who wears multiple hats. He's a musician a composer, an actor and a producer.

DSC_0355.JPG

He used to be the lead singer of Vama Veche, a rock band which was very popular. Later on he founded a new band, called Vama.

DSC_0359.JPG

A talented guy who kept on coming up with some amazing songs. Tudor Chirila is one of the most famous Romanian artists and bloggers.

DSC_0358.JPG

This post is not about him, it's about the wonderful experience my son and I had at his concert. Since the event was held at Zoom Beach and I had no babysitter, I took my son with me. It turned out to be a great idea, as we both had a blast.

DSC_0364.JPG

The concert was scheduled for 6 pm but it started close to 8 pm. We got there on time which was great because we were able to get a table and some chairs for us and the two friends that I was supposed to meet there.

DSC_0375.JPG

DSC_0365.JPG

Vama band made their appearance only later on around 9 pm. I can't remember the name of the artist who performed before them, though he was pretty good.

DSC_0372.JPG

DSC_0374.JPG

My son really enjoyed his music. He played close to the stage the entire time he performed. He found his drums mesmerizing.

DSC_0382.JPG

I was happy to see that other parents thought of bringing their children to the concert as well. I have seen lots of kids playing around that evening. In a crowd of close to 2000 souls, at least 50 were kids.

DSC_0384.JPG

While grown ups were having a drink, chatting and enjoying the music, the children played freely in the sand.

DSC_0395.JPG

My son made a few friends in spite of the language barrier. By the end of the evening, they were besties.

DSC_0397 (1).jpg

Needless to add that he was full of sand. After teaching his friends how to make sand angels, he had it in all of his pockets.

DSC_0411.JPG

When Vama started to play, everyone's excitement grew, kids included.

DSC_0417.JPG

It was lovely to hear my son repeating some words and pretend singing in Romanian, as if he knew the lyrics of the songs. We had lots of fun dancing and singing that night.
DSC_0431.JPG

Here are some more photos of the band that I took that evening:

DSC_0461.JPG

DSC_0471.JPG

DSC_0454.JPG

DSC_0473.JPG

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Great, the best thing is to share it with your son

It was a fun experience for both of us. Thanks for stopping by!

What a perfect memory to have with your little! Concert and sand plus new friends. How sweet. Glad you guys had such a great time!

It was his first time at a concert. I think he liked more the lights and playing around than the music itself. ;0)

What an awesome set of photos - I feel like I was at the concert with you! I haven't been to one in ages, but I love ones like this - large enough to have great crowd energy, but small enough to bring kids. I bet your boy will remember this for years to come. Thanks for bringing us along! 😊

Oh, and while all your shots were great, the last one, with the green lighting, is my fave. It looks like an album cover. 💚

This was the first concert I went to in the past six years. Before I used to go more often than this. It was great that it was not packed and he was able to enjoy himself there.

Yeah, it's been a bit longer for me, but hoping to remedy that in the near-ish future. And definitely great!

Question:

Did you mean "wondering who the heck" instead of "wondering you the heck"?

Namaste, Jaichai

I did! Thank you for letting me know ;0)
Namaste!

How fun! I love that the kids played and made friends even with the language barrier.
Kids are so sweet that way. They just love eachother. ♥

It's true! It's us the adults that put ideas into their heads and limit them!

that looks like an awesome concert and great that it was on the beach, which I have to say is an ultimate play area for kids in itself. Thanks for sharing your evening and night with us xx

I guess all kids love the beach, rain or shine. In our case, the night ;0)

So awesome that your son got to experience this with you! Music is powerful! I take my kids to live music as often as I can, but it can be hard to find child-friendly venues. I'm so glad this worked out for you!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of July 14 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Lovely photos from you, as always!!! It must be a precious experience to have your boy joining you for your favorite band's concert and him enjoying it too, @lymepoet! :)

I can't say my parents ever took me to a concert but they did take me to drive in movie theatres and I love those memories. This sounds like such a wonderful experience to have had with your son. I am sure you both came away with some special memories. -Aimee

Thanks for stopping by, Aimee! We did have a wonderful time at the concert. We are planning to attend another one next week! Hopefully I'll find some tickets. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98