You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belgium - A Brief Photographic Journey

in #travel6 years ago

I love this @mattifer! I had no idea about the number of castles there as well. Looking forward to more of your trip here too; beautiful photos!

I'm submitting this to c-squared too; nice work :)

Sort:  

Thanks a bunch!

It really seemed like there were castles everywhere. We stayed at one that had been converted into a hotel. It wasn't an ancient castle by any means, but it was grand and the grounds were beautiful.

That's so awesome @mattifer! Way better than a Holiday Inn haha

Oh yeah! We lucked out with the places we stayed. They were all nicely maintained and had some cool features. I didn't take many pics of the hotels and houses though. I just don't typically find that part of a journey to be share-worthy.

Oh I think you'd be surprised at how many would love to see pics of hotels and houses :) It's worth a try anyway ... I'd love to see it :)

Thanks for the tip @lynncoyle1. I'll see what I can do about taking more lodging pics. When you see it, you'll know it's inspired by you. :-D

hahaha that's awesome! Be sure to tag me in the post so I don't miss it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90