You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Watching in London - part 3

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The second last one with the man carrying the bag. The man and the woman are either masters of studied indifference or you have caught them completely off guard. Did you have to pretend you were tying your shoelaces or something?

Sort:  

Interesteting, very interesting, you guys seem to like a picture I was contemplating on even putting here, but now I'm glad I did. I don't think the man and the women have any relation between each other. Though I didn't observe their behaviour more than two seconds, as I was actually walking in front of the man. I glanced back once, and saw a guy with flower, and then I kept walking, taking a picture blindly by hanging the camera low on my side and pointing it somewhere towards him. And I got lucky! 9 times out of 10 I completely miss or the focus is off.

Here is a photo for reference, which @jeffjagoe took. I hang my camera on my side and can sometimes get sneaky shots of people behind me like this.

20180903-DSC_0230.jpg

You were very lucky indeed. It seems none of the people involved in this shot the moment really knew what they were doing, including the photographer! :D The models are extremely unlikely to ever becoming aware of having modeled in one of your photographs.

I have sometimes wondered what would happen if someone found a picture of themselves taken by me, I think it would be interesting.

Yes, if they informed you that they found out they were in one of your pictures. I think some people might be flattered. You have never shown anyone in any kind of negative light. Anyway, there'd be no grounds for complaint because there is no expectation of privacy in public spaces. Come to think if it, any one of us could have been unwitting subjects of anyone's photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75