We have been living on the road for one full year!

in #travel6 years ago

WOW! It has officially been one year on the road full time for @haileyscomet and myself!

U5drzrbCCV3dL1ayMMzeD95k1dXUbDd_1680x8400.jpg

Words cannot begin to describe this journey that has taken and given so much to us both. From the mountain tops, to the desert valleys, to the oceans, to the fires, to the tragedy, to the love, to the friendships, to the turmoil, to the struggle, through it all we have soaked it in. And my simplest but best response to it all is just how grateful I am.

Life is never what you plan, and that is the most beautiful and still most difficult lesson to grasp.

On the journey, we have struggled a lot, but during that time we learned just how many angels we have in our life and now know just how lucky and blessed we are. Thank you so much to our loving families and friends!

And to Hailey, my beautiful wife to be, wow, you are just incredible and amazing. Your resolve and ability to deal with me and all this journey has thrown at us just amazes me. You are are so strong and a queen, and I am beyond thankful everyday you are by my side on this journey. It has been so hard, but only made us stronger and closer. I love you and this life we are leading and cannot wait to see where the next year takes us! 😊

Hope you have enjoyed following our journey and get ready for much more this year as we head to Canada!

hailey-edge-taft-large.jpg

Follow our journey primarily on our Steemit accounts!

https://steemit.com/@mickeybeaves

https://steemit.com/@haileyscomet/

Or our website (that needs to be updated): http://theroadtocoexistence.com/

codysteem.jpg

Please give me a follow here on Steemit, check out my travel website and join my doTERRA essential oils team!
IMG_5055.JPG

Sort:  

how lucky you are only you and your partner

Congrats on your milestone! You guys sound so happy, which is what the adventure is all about. :)

As a show researcher for @pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle radio show (via MSP-Waves) I was wondering whether you and/or @haileyscomet would be interested in doing a guest spot? It airs live 10pm-12pm UTC on Fridays.
I can answer further questions if you are keen. Either here or via Discord (I use the same name). Thanks. :)

@ravenruis sounds awesome. What is the focus of the show?

Hi @mickeybeaves the alternative lifestyle show is really good they have really diverse people on there. I was featured a few weeks ago as i live off grid in my self converted truck/home in the UK.
I was just reading your blog thinking we live simular lifes, you should do it, would love to hear more of your travels too 😊
Wishing you a great day 😊

One of these days, Amber and I plan on joining you on the road. I think in our hearts we are gypsies. So happy for you!

We are hoping to get a skoolie and travel north america! what a fun adventure!

Oh you so should! It is such a difficult but rewarding journey!

Unbelieveabla you have spent one year at journey i will pray for to achive your target

Salute your 💪 attitude!

Wow! Living on the road for one year.
I wish you the best in your adventure

is the best

That's the real freedom... no permanent address in also untraceable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94