You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 1 - It's Snowy Up There!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I grew up in NYC so skiing was never a thing. I have yet to ski - but it's good to know that if you can do it - so can I!

PS
Those mountain shots from the road are cr@zy!

Sort:  

It was wild to see the contrast between the base of the mountain and the top of the mountain. Dry roads and green trees at the bottom, thick snowfall within a short 10 minute drive. Elevation makes all the difference!

And yes! You can do it! Today I plan to stick to the kiddie hills though. My body is sore. And Matt threw me right into the intermediate trails, so it was rough going. More on that in another post. :-)

Sounds good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85