Travel With Me #3: The Most Important Place You Have To Visit!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The most important place.png

Hey STEEMfam,

The second day was really an awesome day.
The evening before we already searched for a place to have breakfast. As I told you in my previous post the previous price of the breakfast in our hotel was a scam :D

After strengthening ourselves, we moved to our first location.
We had still some problems to find the right way immediately, but we reached it. And in my opinion when you are the first time in New York, and you don't visit this place you did something wrong.

Statue of liberty.jpg

We took the subway at Spring street till South Ferry. From there, it was a ten minutes walk to reach our destination. The queue was so long that we regretted not to buy a fast track ticket. No, I have to explain it; We knew that the line for visiting the statue of liberty would be long, but we never expected that it would be that long! In my mind, I said to myself that we have to wait certainly 2 hours. But that price we needed to pay, so we waited.

But the grace of God was upon us. After 20 minutes some of the employees came to open the fast track line for people who didn't pay for it. At here is the thing; We were standing in the perfect position where the women opened the way for us. So we were the first who switched to the fast track line, and after 10 minutes more we were on the ferry.

Statue of liberty ferry.jpg

We were lucky guys! The expected 2 hours waiting time changed into 30 minutes waiting time. From the ferry, I took these pictures guys.

New York Skyline.jpg

Freiheitsstatue alleine.jpg

freiheitsstatue+.jpg

A majestic sight SteemFam.

Statue Of Liberty Facts!


1. Did you know that the statue, was a gift from the people of France to the people of the United States, was designed by French sculptor Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi and built by Gustave Eiffel? The statue was dedicated on October 28, 1886.

1. The Statue of Liberty is a figure of a robed woman representing Libertas, a Roman liberty goddess. She holds a torch above her head with her right hand, and in her left-hand carries a tabula ansata inscribed in Roman numerals with "JULY IV MDCCLXXVI" (July 4, 1776), the date of the U.S. Declaration of Independence.


Again I have to say that this is a must visit place when you are in New York.

Sort:  

The photo with the statue of freedom is impressive. 10 points out of 10 :) I like how you process your photos and the one that you choose.
You have a great time, I liked reading!

Thanks for your kind words my friend :)
It was a great moment when I captured this picture.

We were lucky guys! The expected 2 hours waiting time changed into 30 minutes waiting time. From the ferry, I took these pictures guys.

So lucky my friend , steem is the lucky charm and as you’ve said , you received the lord’s grace.
My oh my , this are absolutely overwhelming pictures I must say.

We went to the 9/11 memorial. I think everyone here knows what happened the 11. September 2001!

What a terrible terrible day, that which happened will forever be in history and I must say at this moment. A one minute dead silence for those who lost their lives on this day . Lots of evils happen around us everyday, only We and I mean , me and you and you and you could change the world .

Great thing my friend to think a moment to those who lost their lives at this day. :(

Wao will there always be so much tail for the statue of liberty? as it will be during the holiday season! ... it's good that they were able to shorten the time in a big way. God manifests himself in those details. :-)

I think yes sister :)

Well S.O.L is indeed a beauty to look at.While you sure had great time :)
While did knew about the France fact but was not aware of the 2nd one !

While yes sometimes some tragedy just shakes up the whole world.Hope all the souls Rest in Peace in that incident.

Oh yes, lets all hope that :(

@modernpastor travelling with you will be the best part of life of someone how is close to you.
But we hope we could be like you to travel the best part of the life

I hope that for you too.
I know that this is a privilege​.

Wow...

The Statue of Liberty looks great...I wonder how close can a tourist get to the statue and how much overall time it takes.

Anyway, I wish you all the best to find more easy routes and immersive experience.

And looking forward...take care.

You can go really really close but then its difficult to see it fully. It's so massive you only can look up.

This is brilliant and awesome update for us through your experience and stay in USA, I have gotten to know a lot of things about New York City. I believe you are enjoying your stay though it is tiring since you have to go through a lot of activities on there.

Yes, we're going through​ a lot of activities and I appreciate that you enjoy my posts about my stay here :)

Thank you for enlightening us on this statue of liberty 🗽 .... I've been seeing it in most American movies,was always wondering what brought up the idea of building it.. Now I know. Thank you so much boss, following you on this platform has been so so rewarding.

Wow great post. You are very good with the pen dear. I just followed

Wow.....good to know,thanks dear,just followed you too.

I have learned a lot from your posts @modernpastor. Thank you so much for bringing us with you in your travel adventures in the US. Enjoy and always take care!😊❤

Thanks for your kind comment sister :)

You're always welcome! Take care! :)♥

the statue here look bigger than what i usually see in the internet, lool.

We were really close but far away to get in full perspective​. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66