You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abseil Trip

in #travel5 years ago

Good for @bingbabe! I've never abseiled from that height. I do autobelay climbing regularly, and it doesn't make me nervous at all, but when I did a bit of abseiling outside with a climbing guide at Buachaille Etive Mor, it was one of the scariest things I've ever done! It was the leaning back and trusting my life to that rope I didn't like! I had to do a small bit of rock abseiling when I was doing my mountain leader course last week too, and I still found it pretty scary. I can't imagine what it's like abseiling down a building.

Sort:  

She seemed to like it, and wants to do another. I will be watching again, and not participating.

Good for her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89