You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 1 - It's Snowy Up There!

in #travel5 years ago

You know, I have never skied either and still not sure my knees will handle it but I can only imagine the rush you must feel as you start moving the first 3 yards gracefully, then disgracefully falling and tumbling down the mountain! I loved Oregon when I went there and did some hikes - look forward to the beginners guide day 2!

P.S. congrats on the Curie upvote!

Sort:  

My knees were ok with it - well, until I twisted them repeatedly while falling - but my calves were shaking so hard I could barely stand by the end of it.

And yes, I was much more graceful at the beginning of the day than at the end of the day.

I'm stoked about the Curie! :-)

Haha yea the calf muscles will let you know when they are being used that's for sure!

Stay graceful 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll be channeling grace all the way down the bunny hill today. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86