You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boracay Island Philippines Day 1

in #travel6 years ago

I always love walking after eating too! I actually forgot that's how you say it in English (Even though English is my first language haha)... "to let your stomach digest."

I guess I forgot because people in the US don't take walks to let their stomachs digest, but in spanish countries, they do! And they say "para bajar la comida." And I could only remember the spanish way of saying it.

I'm so glad your post reminded me haha salamat po!

Sort:  

hahaha I do feel the same about forgetting some words.. Anyway spanish language has similar words with bisaya my native language.. :) Thank you for visiting my post have a nice day.

Oo so do you speak Tagalog at all? I'd love to hear bisaya

Yes I speak Tagalog, Bisaya and English :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53