You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Google Maps errors in Chiang Mai

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Man, I have been led astray so many times by Google Maps. People rely too much on it these days. My in-laws used to make me crazy with it. We were in London trying to find the Tesco Supermarket.

The GPS kept saying to take the 2nd exit at the roundabout - but we could physically see the Tesco at the 1st exit. We took the 2nd exit of course, which was wrong. So we had to drive a mile, and come back to the roundabout, at which point they took the 2nd exit again, ignoring their eyes.

That was not a fun day.

Sort:  

i bet that was frustrating - but it is funny. I think in the future, since this city has (kind of) a grid format, i will just load up the map and make my own GPS decisions. It was frustrating to me to have this app telling me to turn this way and that when there were no actual turns available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70