Sort:  

me neither. I think it´s a kind of a cricket or something like that.

@phortun It's called a Cicada, we used to catch them as kids, they have different colours like Green Grocers, Brown Bombers, Black Knights (the one pictured I think is a Yellow Monday) - they are harmless insects but very beautiful and fascinating to hold for young children. @betterthanhome beautiful photos of the blue mountains, did you like the vertical train ride?

thanks for the follow up @alphaccino.art. So these are the insect which make that deafening sound which made me dizzy?!

I haven´t been on that train but I took the 900 vertical steps from the bottom of the three sisters. 😁

yes, that would be them... incredibly deafening
and on second look, I realised your photo was of the stairs rather than the railway but it is a beautiful shot. The train is good if you are with children but you didn't miss anything that you couldn't see from the stairs and it's a much better experience from the stairs IMO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84