I DID IT AGAIN --- ICH HABE ES WIEDER GEMACHT

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

DSC_3265.jpg

Ich habe es tatsächlich wieder getan! Ja Freunde, seit vorletzten Sonntag bin ich wieder auf dem alten Kontinent, nachdem ich während drei Wochen die Route 66 von Chicago bis L.A. und dann weiter nach San Francisco gefahren bin.

Nach dem Trip 2017 war dies die zweite Reise über und entlang der "Mother-Road". Es war allerdings etwas relaxer als beim ersten Mal, aber das werde ich beim nächsten Post erzählen. Jetzt geht es mal ans Foto-sortieren, weit über 2000 Bilder sind im Kasten und nur wenige davon werden eine Chance haben, zu den Auserlesenen zu gehören, die hier auf Steemit gepostet werden.

Einen schönen Abend wünsche ich Euch allen! Bleibt gesund!

Euer Patrick


DSC_2771.jpg

DSC_3172.jpg

DSC_4020.jpg

DSC_3054.jpg


🇬🇧

I actually did it again! Yes, friends, I've been back on the old continent since the penultimate Sunday after driving Route 66 from Chicago to L.A. and then on to San Francisco for three weeks.

After the trip in 2017 this was my second trip on and along the "Mother-Road". It was a bit more relaxed than the first time, but I'll tell you at the next post. Now it's time for photo-sorting, well over 2000 pictures are in the box and only a few of them will have a chance to be among the select ones posted here on Steemit.

I wish you all a nice evening! Stay healthy!

Yours,

Patrick


Wanna see more from me? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻


Footer made by @sjennon - Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

Great shots!!!!

Thanks a lot! 😃

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Die gelebten Träume sind die schönsten!
VgA

Das stimmt auf jeden Fall! :)

Looks like you had a lot of sun and fun )))
Oh, I love the feeling when you are back from a trip and download your thousands of photos )) And then, take your sit with a glass of whatever and luve your trip again... This is my favorite part 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot, my friend! Yes, your're so right. I remember the time after the 2017 trip. It was my beginning here at Steemit and I posted a series about the whole trip, one post for each day on the road. Posting these articles was like reviving the trip and I really look forward to do so again this time. :)

2000 photos, you say. That is a photo or two. Can't wait to see some more of them, Patrick:) Love to drive the old route one day. I am envious:)

Thanks a lot, Pryde! Yes, it will be hard work, but something I love to do, for doing so and posting about it is like reviving the trip. I really look forward to do it.
And about the trip: You will for sure do it some day! :)

Just a word: great!!! The Route 66 is really a dream, wow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, Silvia! Oh yes, it really is a dream and I'm looking forward to post the articles about it. :)

Wow, einfach genial. Ist es so, dass alle paar hundert Kilometer nur eine Tankstelle ist?

Vielen Dank! Ja, es ist tatsächlich genial. Tankstellen findet man heute genug. An der alten Route 66, die ja so offiziell nicht mehr existiert, waren die sicher etwas spärlicher. Heute läuft ja die Interstate 40 quer durch und teils neben, teils auf der alten Trasse. Man findet aber noch die Überbleibsel der alten Tankstellen und Motels, welche teils dem Verfall überlassen sind, teils aber auch liebevoll restauriert als lebendige Museeen den Trip aufwerten.
Allerdings erlebten wir bei Roy's Café in Amboy am Rande der Mojawe-Wüste, mit der einzigen Tankstelle weit und breit, wie ein Ehepaar mit einem Mercedes-Allrad-Wohnmobil verzweifelt nach Diesel fragte, welches gerade ausgegangen war. Mancherorts kann man demnach auch heute noch auf Sprit-Knappheit treffen.

sehr schöner post...alles gute dir...

Vielen Dank, liebe Feuerelfe! 😊

It is too late to vote this, but, I was excited when I saw it!!! 2,000 pictures? I sure am looking forward to seeing them!

Thanks a lot Denise! Well, Route 66 is a great trip, isn't it? And the camera had indeed lot to work. But, you know, from 2000 pix, only few are worth to be shown here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86