You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 2 - Take the Lesson

in #travel5 years ago

I have never skiing before either! None of my family ever went, so it wasn't something I grew up with. My boyfriend can ski and snowboard (though it's been years since he has gone). I have learned on other things that he is not the best teacher, so I think I would definitely take your advice and have a lesson! Sounds like a blast, though!

Sort:  

Yes, I'm so glad! I was in the exact same position - I didn't grow up skiing, even though I lived in a place where it was possible. I didn't know anyone who skied either.

It really is a lot of fun, and I hope you enjoy your first lesson whenever you take it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91