Sort:  

As a local Lithuanian I traveled a lot around the region and I can say that this park has an unique landscape for its surroundings. There might be something similar in Estonia, but I still need to research and xplore it more later this year:) More typical landscape of Latvia would be forests, swamps and sandy beaches:)

I find that everywhere I go, people in general do not have an appreciation of their local natural treasures. For example, I lived near Mammoth Cave National Park but the locals took it for granted...it was as nothing special to them even though people traveled from all over the world to see the world's longest cave system! The same is true of my friends who grew up near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park...they could see the peaks, but had never gone hiking or camping there 😩

That sounds crazy to me how someone could not appreciate hiking in the mountains. But it only adds to what you say, I live in a flat region and until my country didn't join schengen zone, it was not easy to see them. Same goes with the beautiful forests, swamps and winters we have here, which I started to appreciate only recently as well:) It is a strange thing that we dont value what we have already as much as what we don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81