You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect Company or Perfect Solitude

in #travel6 years ago

People are so unfeeling and I can attribute that to the seriously flawed system that is leading to our own downfall. Our lives have been all about the money, competition and making ourselves feel more important.

This. But feel comforted(?) that there are a number of us out there who are aware of the corrupting influence of our social/economic systems. I guess that's the great thing about the internet. You can find these people who you would never have met before the internet. I hooked into the Occupy movement that way, and have made some of my best friends through there. And most of them are unemployed bums like me (coz fighting the system takes too much effort to find time to work, man!), so we are always on the internet to muck around with each other. And I even see them IRL sometimes. :o Although, I find that the more caring and generous a person is, the less likely they are to get my misanthropy. It takes a while to school them into only visiting me for short stints... :) You're a bit of a misanthropist too, yeah? Do you ever feel guilty for it? I do. Fucken guilt. It's the worst emotion. Someone needs to find where guilt resides in the brain, and then zap it.

Sort:  

Yes I feel comforted to be aware, better late than never. The internet makes it easier to connect with like-minded people, who share the same rant and sentiments about the world.

I do hate people. I hate them more now than ever. But I still very deeply especially if I meet a nice soul. It's not everyday that happens so I feel like not letting go of that person. Good qualities are rare these days. People resorted to becoming self-absorbed individuals ready to eat the weak. It sucks.

The more I found out how people don't really care that much, the more I don't give a shit about them.

I prefer animals and kids to adult humans. They are uncorrupted, and they live life like every day is the greatest day ever. I want to be like that Benjamin Button guy. Get younger and more immature as I age... ;)

Cool.

While I prefer my cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67